Whole row of Dead or Stuck Pixels on my iPad

Argh! I just looked at my display 30 minutes ago and found a whole line of dead or stuck pixels. Oh my god!

It was sitting quietly by my side as I typed the last blog post and when I turned it on to check something out on the Times app, I noticed the line.

Here’s a screenshot with a white canvas in Sketchbook Pro. The black line is not supposed to be there! I’ve tried turning the iPad off and on but that did nothing.

I did a quick search and there are may people out there with the odd dead pixel that get their iPads replaced. I can’t let a whole line go unreported.

Damn, looks like I’ll have to let my iPad go. Hope Apple replace it without too much fuss.

Comments
2 Responses to “Whole row of Dead or Stuck Pixels on my iPad”
  1. zammitjames says:

    I have the exact same problem ! i don’t know what i should do ! Did you manage to fix it or replace it ?

Leave a Reply

