Accelerated Magic Mouse tracking

When I bought the Macbook, I also bought a Magic Mouse. The Mouse was slooooow.

I use the Macbook a lot these days and the tracking performance of the Magic Mouse was getting to be more than a slight niggle. So, I googled.

Hello MagicPrefs!

This little app taps the hidden power of the Magic Mouse. It has many features but the only one I’m interested in right now is the ability to increase the tracking speed from Apple’s limit of 3 (whatever that means), to a more snappy 9.

Credit where it’s due, I found out about this little gem here: http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?messageID=11381659

Leave a Reply

