Let’s see if I can fit in time for Poker… again

I suspect that compared to an average person, I have a ridiculous number of pastimes. I certainly have too many to do any of them well given I have a full time job and a relationshop but  hell, I like the variety.

Poker was a serious pastime of mine for about 2 years and I quit in April 2011 around the time of black friday (the day US poker players were cut off from PokerStars and FullTilt Poker). Thing is, I stopped because results-oriented monkey-tilt was having dangerous effects on my health not because I disliked the game. I actually damaged my thumbs and wrists thumping my hands on the table. Even now, 6 months on, my left thumb is too weak to lift a cup of Costa Coffee. It was time to hang up the gloves.

The game still interests me so I’d like to give it another shot. Thing is, I’m not sure how I’m going to fit Poker back into my life without compromising other hobbies. So, I used 3DS Max to map out my main hobbies and explore how important I thought they were in relation to one another. Here’s the result.

Competing Pastimes

 

I’m going to back off trying to learn or brush up my foreign languages and also try not to branch out too wide on the Computer Graphics front so that I can squeeze in a little time for poker.

 

Leave a Reply

