Unity Day 4 (another few hours)

After watching Prometheus and leaving the cinema somewhat bemused, I lifted my spirits with today’s exercise: Chapter 3 of Unity 3.x Game Development Essentials.

Within 90 minutes of following along, I’d loosely modelled a terrain, textured it, added some palm trees and grass, added refractive water (pro perk, might as well use it), dropped in a first person controller and some ambient sound.

Job done.

I’m really not motivated to create a first person shooter game but in the interests of learning, I’ll grit my teeth and press on.

Leave a Reply

