Doodle do

Work has been full on of late and I’ve not tried hard enough to squeeze in quality creative time. Instead I contented myself with a few quick doodles on scraps of paper (feature and below) and on the iPad (next).

At my most distracted, I started doodling on my work notepad but the result looked so unprofessional to casual passers by that I tore the page out and switched my attention to a little black book which shall forever more be known as the doodlepad.

I’m pleased to report that the doodlepad hasn’t been used at work since it’s opening day. The doodles in the above scan were all created at Costa Coffee, apart from the “doodle pad” text.

In other news, I bought my first Sharpie marker pens this week (used them to ink a few of the doodles above), drooled over the new Cintiq 22HD and started reading Keys to Drawing by Bert Dodson to complement the rather more intense Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain by Betty Edwards.

Leave a Reply

